Burris Students Receive Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Citizenship Award

January 13, 2020

Fourteen Burris middle and high school students were recognized by the Martin Luther King Dream Team for possessing qualities similar to Dr. Martin Luther King, including integrity, leadership, and the drive to make a difference at their school.

Students are nominated by teachers and staff for their outstanding qualities. The Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Citizenship Recognition Program will be held in the Muncie Central High School auditorium on Saturday, January 18, 2020, at 10:00 A.M.

The honored students are: Dreylen Mitchell, Emma Pierce, Abe Arthur, Lily Peaton, Nicolas McDonald, Lucy Holaday, Nathaniel McDonald, Anya Pegues, Gerry Moore, Amenah Abdulwahhab, Brenton Shrock, Senna El-Saadoon, CJ Cope, and Trinady Poole.

Congratulations to all our students on their wonderful accomplishments!

Burris Lanyard Reminders for Grades 6-12Updates for New Strings Instructor Search